I’ve been busy! Links to all my pages!

Hi everyone! Okay, it looks like I might be able to get my ducks in a row and let my life calm down a little. I’ve been going crazy trying to set up business stuff and make sure I’m represented on all the important websites/social media! Let me take you on a little tour of my awesome new pages – with pictures of what I’ve been up to! (As always,ย  click photos to embiggen – links to pages will be under the pictures)

Time Traveller's Key

http://mermaidmiyu.deviantart.com/

I finally started a Deviantart account! Here I will be posting LOTS of pictures of my crafts. I make everything from Steampunk to Mermaid accessories, fiber arts to upcycled/repurposed water bottles. Eventually I’ll add photos of my costumes, and I may even get back into “traditional” art as well. Deviantart is a very inspiring platform to me. ๐Ÿ™‚

Yes, most everything on my DA is currently for sale – contact me through DA or FB to purchase (until I get my Etsy set up), or ask me about custom orders! I love custom orders…

mermaid photoshoot

https://www.facebook.com/MermaidMiyu

I know I said I’d be starting a mermaid blog (because of me being a real-life mermaid and all), but I’m a bit hesitant to actually start it until I at least have a monofin… I can’t start any work on my fabric tail until I have a monofin! I have two monofins on my wishlist (plus neoprene socks, because my feet are small and my skin is ridiculously thin), so I do hope I get one for the holidays! If not, my next plan is to sell enough wares to purchase one myself, because there’sย  only so much you can do as a mermaid with no tail… -_-; So for right now, I at least have a FB page for my mermaid adventures ๐Ÿ™‚ Take a look for more pretty mermaid pics (sans tail)!

In case you’re wondering, my favorite monofin so far (I’ve never tried a monofin, so this is based entirely on appearance) is theSo Dive Hydra in clear. I like the clear one because that allows me to make translucent flukes!

mermaid closeup

https://twitter.com/MoonlightMiyu

I don’t play around a lot on Twitter (I prefer to keep my chatting where I can use more than 120 characters), but it’s great for networking, sneak peeks, advance sales, and updates. I follow just about anyone who follows me!

mermaid scarf

Hand-knit mermaid scarf from handspun wool, recycled sari silk yarn, laceweight mohair, and acrylic “seafoam” – Freeform lace is harder than it looks!

I’ve also been working on setting up my Etsy store, but I’m still having minor issues with PayPal, so I’m waiting until a certain special keyboardist takes a look at what I have, because she has first dibs on shopping with me – without her, I wouldn’t be this far set up with my shop stuff today! So check back later (or keep your eye on the pages above for advance info) to see when my shop officially opens!

3 thoughts on “I’ve been busy! Links to all my pages!

    • Haha thank you! I don’t think I could be serious if my life depended on it. Even when I’m trying to be, I still say funny things on accident ๐Ÿ˜›

      Thank you so much for visiting and commenting! Your work is beautiful. โค I'm new to blogging, and quite busy trying to get my shop up and running, but I shall be posting more in the days to come.

Leave a Reply

